Restaurant Soderkaser

At just under 1,375 m above sea level, nestled among the impressive backdrop of the Almenwelt Lofer, the "Soderkaser" has been known for Austrian hospitality, quality and ambience for many years.

Opening hours in summer:
From 14 May if cable cars operating!
Until 21 June, Monday is closing day!
22 June - 25 September open throughout!
From 26 September Monday closing day (except 3 October - open)!

Opening hours in winter:
daily from 09:00 to 17:00, according to gondola schedule!

The first opening was on 22 December 1974. The first major renovation took place in summer 1981. The snack station was converted into a comfortable restaurant with 100 seats and an enlarged sun terrace.

In 2007, rebuilding and renovation took place from March to December. Since then, there has been a full-service restaurant with 200 seats, a play area for children, barrier-free access to the premises and a disabled-friendly WC with a changing table for our many little visitors. At the back of the house is the self-service restaurant with about 80 seats indoors. In winter, the large sun terrace is divided into a full-service and a self-service zone.

In summer, our restaurants is only full-service, the self-service zone is closed.

A perfect place for spending some pleasant hours! Those who make themselves comfortable on the terrace, will not want to get up again any time soon. That is ensured by the views in the Almenwelt Lofer, the genuine "known across borders" delicacies and the peacefulness this place and its hosts exude.

Restaurant Soderkaser

Auf knapp 1.375 m Seehöhe, eingebettet in die beeindruckende Kulisse der Almenwelt Lofer, befindet sich seit vielen Jahren der "Soderkaser" für echte österreichische Gastlichkeit, Qualität und Gemütlichkeit.

Öffnungszeiten im Sommer:
Ab 14. Mai bei Bahnbetrieb!
Bis 21. Juni haben wir Montag Ruhetag!
22. Juni - 25. September durchgehend geöffnet!
Ab 26. September Montag Ruhetag (außer 3. Oktober - geöffnet)!

Öffnungszeiten im Winter:
täglich von 09:00 bis 17:00 Uhr, je nach Gondelbetrieb!

Erstmalige Öffnung war am 22. Dezember 1974. Der erste große Umbau erfolgte im Sommer 1981. Aus der Jausenstation wurde ein gemütliches Lokal mit 100 Sitzplätzen und einer vergrößerten Sonnenterasse.

Im Jahr 2007 wurde von März bis Dezember umgebaut und erneuert. Seither gibt es ein Bedienungslokal mit 200 Sitzplätzen, einen Spielbereich für Kinder, einen barrierefreien Zugang zu den Lokalitäten und ein behinderten gerechtes WC mit Wickelmöglichkeit für unsere vielen kleinen Besucher. Auf der hinteren Seite des Hauses befindet sich die Selbstbedienung mit ca. 80 Sitzplätzen im Innenbereich. Die große Sonnenterasse teilt sich im Winter in Bedienung- und Selbstbedienungsbereich auf.

Im Sommer ist unser Restaurant nur mit Bedienung, der Selbstbedienungsbereich ist geschlossen.

Ein perfekter Ort für gemütliche Stunden! Wer auf der Terrasse Platz nimmt, wird so schnell nicht wieder aufstehen wollen. Dafür sorgen die Aussicht in die Almenwelt Lofer, die echten "über die Grenzen bekannten" Schmankerln und die Ruhe, die von diesem Ort und seinen Gastgebern ausgehen.